3 Ideas to Make 2015 Happier Than the Last

new year

Source

Happy New Year, pretties!

My, oh my!  How time flies. It was only just six months ago or so when I started this blog, and now it’s already 2015. And I’m still here. Haha!

Well, I want to thank you guys for being with me since the beginning. I know it’s still a bit early to say that when my blog is still six months old, but what the heck. You deserve it.

Anyway, today is the first Friday of the year. And I want to set the right tone for my blog for the entire year. So I’d like to share to you three easy-to-do ideas that can make your 2015 better and happier than the last.

After all, that’s what we wish for all throughout the year and the next, right? So here goes:

1. Bring a smile to person’s face each day.

This sounds easy to do if you’re talking about your special someone, a friend or a family member. So it would be nicer if you can commit to bringing a smile to a person’s face each day, be it your co-worker, your boss or a complete stranger. Try it and you’ll feel good about yourself, too.

baby smileSource

2. Declutter your life.

One way to organize your house and your life is to throw away the stuff that doesn’t give you joy at all. Here’s an interesting read about a Japanese way of decluttering. It’s worth the time if you need help organizing. I’ll be spending my entire New Year weekend just for that.

declutterSource

3. Let yourself be the reason for a makeover.

I have a BFF who had a pretty rough year last year. For her 2015 resolution, she decided to start doing things for herself and not for other people. And it was one of the best decisions she has ever made.

The moral of the story is you’ll feel a lot happier if you do  things because you want to and not because of what others expect you to. Besides, when you do things the right way, things will follow throw. That’s what you call taking a leap of faith.

And that’s it. I hope these tips can help make your 2015 a great one. Cheers to awesomeness!

P.S.
Lookbook Store is having a Colorful New Sale special so head over to their store to find stylish items at unbelievable prices. A fantastic way to give yourself a makeover this 2015. And I hear that it’s different from the last sales promos they did last year (wink, wink).

3 Ideas to Make 2015 Happier Than the Last

32 thoughts on “3 Ideas to Make 2015 Happier Than the Last

Leave a Reply.

